Argh i broke a nail!

I have been decorating my house recently and from this I have broken a nail.  It is pretty low down and I didn’t want to lose the nail so I decided to try fixing it with varnish and a teabag.  To do this you will need: a teabag with the tea emptied out, scissors and clear polish.

 

Clean the nail carefully to remove any traces of old polish, then cut a small “patch” out of the teabag.  Put a layer of clear polish over the break and lay the patch on top.  dab down gently with a wooden stick and then coat the top of the patch with a further coat of clear polish or two.

Paint the repaired nail.

I found that the patch was still visible even after painting but only if you look carefully!

It looks like this:

The light reflecting off this makes it appear worse!

 

Let me know if you have any other hints for “saving the nail”

 

About welshgirl's varnish

Im a nailaholic - im obsessed with nail polish and Want to share this love with others
This entry was posted in Nail Care and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Argh i broke a nail!

  1. Lara says:

    Usually if I have a crack on my nail, I’ll use this technique too- but instead of just covering the crack, I cover my whole nail, that way, noone can tell =3 Its a great little trick!

  2. Jodie says:

    I use nail glue on tht broken area then file it down then paint your nails and walaah nail is fixed 🙂

Leave a Reply

